Malone Catering
Contact Us
In their own voices.

Hi Marty,
The NHS Class of ‘63 thanks you for the fine catering service Cedar Hill Grill provided at our 55th reunion last Saturday night. Your personnel were extremely friendly, efficient, and accommodating. The buffet food of turkey, fish, and lasagna was delicious and the make your own sundaes were a big hit. We appreciate your service and will certainly recommend Cedar Hill Grill to anyone looking for a great caterer in this area.
Sincerely,
Chris Hoffmeister and the ‘63
Reunion Committee
Oct 6 2018


Everything was amazing...You, your team the food. People could not stop raving about the delicious spread and service. The success of my party could not have happened without the key component...Malone Catering! 
Thanks again for everything! 
I look forward to working with you again with any future catering needs I may have. 
Heather
Sept 30, 2018

Marty is such a pleasure to work with! Offered great suggestions for some alternative things that I was looking for! 
Would use them again for any event that I have!
Tracy S.  
June 15, 2018

Marty is about to cater our fourth dinner and each time the food, service and presentation has been wonderful.
Joan B.
September 1, 2018

We had a retirement party with 70 guests catered by Malone Catering and their service, menu, presentation, and interaction with us and our guests were outstanding! I would highly recommend Malone Catering for your next catering needs.
Denise D.
March 15 2018

We hired Malone Catering twice this summer for barbecue and could not have been more pleased.They are now my “go to” for my catering needs.Excellent job!
Pat M.
July 14 & 21, 2018

I have been to many catered events over the years. We recently hired Malone catering for a family party. The food was excellent and people who attended the bash raved about the menu. Malone Catering was responsive to our requests and kept it affordable. The variety of food was only exceeded by its quality. If you are having a catered time, do yourself a favor and hire these guys! (And make sure you invite me). 
Gerard H.
July 28,  2018

Amazing food!! Everybody loved it!
Alana B.
August 7, 2018

Food was great and a reasonable price
Shannon T.
July 10, 2018

hi marty, this is martha-- the mom of erin , 9-16-17 at the hudson elks----- the food, tables, the servers, the hors d'ervres etc were spot on!!! awesome job!!! truly!!! 

The food was excellent and more than enough. Everyone commented on how good it was!
Thank you very much for your service!
R Webb 8/9 /17

You catered my daughter Kelli's wedding this past Saturday, August 19th, in Randolph. You and your staff did a great job. Your staff is professional and everyone loved the food and appetizers. Thank u so much. I would def recommend you. Great job!!!
S. Morrison 8/23/17

Hi Marty,
It was delicious, Marty! Thank you! Everyone raved about the potato pancakes!!!
S. McGuire 12/21/16

Very good. I only had a bite of 2 items :( , but I heard the scampi dish was wonderful. . 
Look forward to ordering the scampi again for sure. Happy Holidays!
 J Katz 12/21/16

We had a great experience with Malone Catering. From initial meeting to final reception and after dinner party everything went very well. Food was all delicious and Martin Malone did everything necessary to help us create a multi-cultural experience for our guests from Boston, Philadelphia, NY, California, India and in between.
C. Stebbins 10/15/16

IT was FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! We loved it. Thanks again,
B. Duffy 9/30/16

I used Malone Catering for my son's wedding in June and they were fantastic. The apps, food, and especially their staff were incredible. They went way above what they were required to do. Thank you Malone Catering for being perfect that day....
 Ward 8/29/16

Delicious!! We had plenty so excited for leftovers today. Do you have business cards, people wanted your name but you know how people forget.
Thanks!
Di 
D. Smith 8/28/16

HI Marty.
We had a great time Thursday night and the food was delicious.
S. Marshall 8/27/16

The food was simply amazing. There wasn't any left and not because there was too little everyone just went back for seconds.
Jen T. 8/1/16

Hi Marty,
The food was a real hit. More people showed up then we expected so glad you made sure I had enough. Only thing left over was salad which I used all weekend. Thanks so much and until the next Glass event. 
D. Glass 6/20/16

Hi Marty – Everything went really well on Saturday. Your staff was excellent and so professional. Thank you!
S. Hennings 3/17/16

"Everything was wonderful! It exceeded my expectations, and all of the guests were commenting on how great the food and staff was. 
Thank you so much!!"
Andrea B. Medfield Mass. (Brunch @ An Unlikely Story, Plainville Mass.)
​July 25, 2015

 Malone Catering did a wonderful job catering our backyard barbecue on July 4th. Marty was a great help in planning the menu for 70+ people. The pricing was very reasonable, the service was excellent, and the food was delicious (potato salad was the best and the steak tips melted in your mouth)! Thank you for making our celebration so wonderful! We will absolutely be booking you for next year!
Sarah L. on July 23, 2015

I have used Malone catering on two different occasions now. The food was excellent and people raved about it. I could not say enough good things about Marty and his staff They were courteous, professional and a pleasure to work with. Will hire again for sure!
Carol B. on July 14, 2

July 4, 2015 
Marty and co catered our daughter's grad party, what a wonderful experience! Everything was fantastic. More compliments on the quality of the food and the great service than I could count. Marty's cooking was done by his two sons and, along with the staff, provided a great, seamless experience for all. This was my best experience ever with a caterer, absolutely great! HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!!!!
Eric E. 
Feb 27

Hi Marty,
EVERYONE loved your beef stew! It was fantastic! My boss was very impressed. We don’t have many functions going on. So, the next function that we will have in the office is our Christmas party. You will be hearing again from us!
Thank you very much!!
Lydia
February 12, 2015 

I used Chef Marty Malone for a holiday party that my Vice President held at his house this past December for his team. The cook and server that he sent were very professional, friendly, efficient and tidy. The passed appetizers were excellent and everyone loved the homemade tortilla chips. I would highly recommend them! 
Caroline C.
5/5 stars February 8, 2015 

Excellent job! I highly recommend them for any occasion. Very easy to work with and was very pleased with the results! Great job! Thank you!
Manny O.
5/5 stars January 4, 2015 

Great experience. Marty catered our holiday banquet. Everyone loved the food. The staff was very professional and they were very flexible with the number of meals, even up to the last minute. We plan on hiring then back for our next event. 
Renzo A.
4/5 stars December 22, 2014 

Marty has been extremely flexible and was a huge help for our Thanksgiving dinner. He really worked with our budget. We had some issues on our side of the payment but Marty has been more than understanding and very patient. The food above average and everyone really enjoyed the dinner.
Katie E.
October 6 2014
Chef Malone and staff are awesome! Malone Catering catered our wedding on 9/28. We had a casual buffet style dinner. The guests RAVED about how good the food was! The quality of the food was exceptional! Chef Marty & staff were all very friendly, professional and attentive. We really couldn't have asked for anything more! We even have some friends and family who want to use Malone Catering for future events! Outstanding quality and service, you can't go wrong! 
Oct 6 2014

I  found Malone Catering on Thumbtack while assisting my son to find a caterer for his wedding. When I first saw the menus and prices I really thought I had to be misunderstanding, His prices are so reasonable that I could not believe he was in any way related to other wedding caterers. It seems that all wedding services have a 4X markup and we really needed to stay within a very frugal budget. I called Chef Marty and found him to be very easy to work with and very accommodating and I sent his info to my son immediately.
The wedding last Sunday at Camp Kiwanee was beautiful and the guests raved about the delicious food. We had requested a buffet style and Marty and his staff did the serving. Absolutely wonderful. And I cannot say enough about his staff. They were so unobtrusive I never noticed them clearing after dinner but they did an incredible job. And every one of them was friendly and helpful and seemed happy to be there.
I know my son and is new wife were extremely pleased with Malone Catering. We will not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a quality caterer at a reasonable price.

Wedding at Arrowhead Acres, Uxbridge, Ma.  
"Everything was great! Everyone loved the food and dessert. Thank you very much".
Amanda - Worcester Ma

Marty and his team were accommodating, professional and prompt. From start to finish the entire planning procedure was flawless. The food was fabulous and delicious. The quality and presentation was beautiful and Marty never stopped impressing us. Thank you for helping with my son's First Communion celebration! Having you handle the food allowed me to relax and enjoy the day! I highly recommend Malone Catering! 
Andrea - Norfolk Mass
February 17, 2014

 I contacted Malone Catering when I was planning my daughter's high school graduation party. I was looking for them to provide the main course and some appetizers for our guests. I spoke with Marty Malone about the type of event we were having and told him what my daughter's favorite foods were. He helped me to come up with a menu for our party that made her very happy and was appealing to the high school crowd as well as the grandparents and young children who were also guests. The food was beautifully prepared and delicious! Malone catering delivered it to my home and arranged it perfectly on my tables.  

Malone Catering expertly advised me on how much food I needed for my party while being very mindful of my budget. They were also extremely flexible when we called with some changes to our menu selection. I really appreciate how easy they made a busy day for me! They arrived at my home on time, looking and acting like the professionals they are.  

We all enjoyed the food and we received many compliments on its taste and presentation! I will definitely call Malone Catering next time I am hosting another event!
Thank you!!
Anne Bruckmann

I was given several options for my son's graduation party based on the budget I had and the number of people I expected. All of the baked entrees were very tasty.Everyone in attendance thought I had ordered from a favorite local Italian restaurant we all like to frequent. The cheese and cracker tray also saved me a lot of time. I supplemented with my own large tossed salad and some of my own desserts. The food was delivered hot and ready to serve with heating trays and burners. There is enough to do at a party so it was a relief to have the main course taken care of. Leftovers for the family the next day are also nice to have when you are tired after a party so order accordingly. Cleanup is a breeze when you have throw away aluminum trays. I highly recommend this service as I have used other caterers and will use Malone Catering again based on this experience.
Diane G.

Chef Marty and his team provided appetizers, main meal, desserts, bar service, linens and dinnerware for our recent Holiday Party_12/6/13. Chef Marty was a delight to work with, he was responsive to our menu requests & updates; the request for a vegan meal was provided without a hitch. Pricing for our Holiday Party was fabulous, as a volunteer organization, we are always looking for the best for our dollars. The best review to offer was the request for business cards from the attendees! The serving staff were friendly and accommodating to last minute requests. I will keep Malone Catering's contact information near by!
Maria S.

Marty provided service to our international school while our dinning hall was closed. He provided culturally sensitive meals with plenty of variety and flavor. He also provided us with competitive pricing.
Alex D.

I can't say enough of what Malone catering delivered. He handled my wedding in a way that provided zero worry for myself and my bride to be. He worked within our budget but didn't sacrifice quality. He was available for questions, however trivial they may have been, and always responded promptly. And most importantly, the quality of the food, was superb. He and his staff executed the night perfectly. From the food quality, to the staff he put in place, Malone catering delivered on every level. It was 5 star service and food on a working man's budget. We were more than happy, we were thankful that we went with Martin and Malone catering.
Bob
Sept. 2 2013

Marty,
I can't thank you enough for making my wedding day so special! Quite a few people came up to me yesterday to say how wonderful the food was and how pleasant and helpful your staff was. Everyone was cheerful and accommodating.

I'm definitely going to recommend you to anyone I know looking for a caterer.
Thank you!
Rob & Eric

August 5, 2013

The M-Plex is a sports facility that hosts a variety of events. From time to time we receive requests that exceed our food capabilities. That's when we reach out to Malone Catering to create menus for functions such as retirement parties and 50th birthday celebrations. Working with Marty has worked well for us and most importantly his food has been well received by guests. His food has actually led to additional function business for us.  
Brian Coffey, President, Set Point Athletics dba The M-Plex

May 14, 2012
Marty I want to take this time to thank you again for your service to the Needham Golf Club for the past five years. You and your staff have provided the Needham Golf Club with excellent food and service during your time here at the Needham Golf Club where I served as president during the past two years.
I participated in the interview process five years ago and never regretted the decision. You have been most cooperative and a reliable asset to the club. Lots of our guests praised the food and many of them even asked me who our caterers were, so you may hear from them direct regarding other events they may be putting on themselves.
I wish you all the best..  
Joe Gillen

May 8, 2008
As part of his contract at the Needham Golf Club, Marty catered all the dinner meetings for the Needham Exchange Club for several years. The Exchange Club averages two dinners per month for approximately nine months annually. We were always assured of a varied and delicious dinner each and ever time. Marty’s menus were creative and his personal attention, especially at the popular carving stations, showed how much he enjoys his chosen career. It was a pleasure working with Marty on every level.
Bob Parks, 2012 President 
Needham Exchange Club

May 4, 2012
As a member of Norfolk Golf Club, I had the pleasure of partaking in many fabulous meals prepared by Marty. He did a wonderful job on everything from brunch, lunch or dinner for large crowds to delicious individual dishes prepared to order. I wouldn't hesitate to ask Marty to cater any event."
Jane Calley
November 25, 2011

Dear Marty, 
Thanks for the hard work and attention you paid to catering 
the event for Needham High School class of 1961.
It couldn’t have gone better; great food stations, great quality
and great service.
Thank you again,
Ralph Toran


Dec. 11, 2011

Marty: 
Bernie and I want to thank you so much for the wonderful lunch 
you provided for our guests on Saturday. Everything from the 
hors d'’ouvres to the entrees was delicious. Everyone raved about the food.  
Thanks for all you do and for helping to make our day a success.
Rosanne and Bernie McTernan


Marty & Brenda
Thank you so much for helping make our wedding truly special.
Our guests couldn't stop raving about the food and what a great time they had..
Laura & Ben
Oct 6 2011